DIY Abstract Art

Three canvases. A bunch of paint. A wall needing decorations.

All three of those things combined with some spare time means just one thing…there’s a project to be done.

I recently was cleaning out my room when I found that I had three spare canvases hidden in the back of my closet. Two of them were painted blue already, but this was perfect because the paintings I had in mind of creating were going to be blue anyways. The project commenced and I didn’t even have to go buy anything new at Michaels. It only took a little over an hour or two to make a set of three paintings that I plan on putting over my bed.

Pro tip -> This type of painting is way easier when you do it all at once so the paint is still wet and blends better.

Here are some pictures so you can check it out for yourself.

IMG_3535IMG_3536IMG_3537IMG_3538IMG_3539

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

