That time I graduated.

After four long and ever changing years, I graduated George Mason University with both my Major in Marketing and my Minor in Art History.

Going into college I had no idea how much change I was about to endure. Through the various organizations I joined at George Mason I managed to grow into the young professional woman that I wanted to be as an incoming Freshman. Chi Omega, the people in it, and the opportunities it gave me were a huge part of this transformation. Coming from a small high school, having an sorority such as Chi O as a constant support system was beyond comforting. Whether it was my big, my sorority family, or close friends I met along the way I was consistently challenged to be the best version of myself I could be and for that I am forever grateful. From Chi O, stemmed the opportunity to be involved with Her Campus. Little did I know when I nonchalantly Facebook messaged a friend about joining that the organization was about to be a big part of my life for the next three years. I got to meet a whole new set of women that I would have never met without joining. I got to be Editor-In-Chief, a title I never would have thought having, and I got to see campus through the eyes of all those I was writing alongside. I guess what I am getting at through these experiences is don’t ever be afraid to try something new. I never had any intentions of joining a sorority or a publication, but I gave it a shot and what do you know…I liked it.

For those of you about to go to college, make the most of it. It sounds cheesy and cliche but the time will fly by and before you know it it’ll be over. I will always remember my time at George Mason as something special and an experience I wouldn’t want to trade for any other.

DSC_4451

DSC_4694

{Dress: H&M, Shoes: Forever21}

All of these pictures were taken by my amazing photographer sister, Anna. You can find more of her pictures on her website!

2 thoughts on “That time I graduated.

  1. Congrats! I love this look and the way you wore the dress with a touch of red to make your stole pop, it’s so fun and stylish!
Let’s follow each other darling.
Love from lensembledujour.wordpress.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

