Home Sweet Home

It took me a long time to come up with how I wanted my bedroom at home to look. I’m one of those people that want to change their room a lot so I wanted something classic and that I wouldn’t get sick of. 

I love hanging lights, so I knew that was something I had to have. I came across a cool pin on Pinterest of lights hanging above a bed on a shelf and fell in love. It’s got a sort of canopy feel without the more childish nature of an actual canopy. It also alows for some nice soft lighting.

   

Being somewhat picky about what my room looks like color wise I decided to paint some of my own art, like you can see below. It’s a whole lot cheaper than buying a painting and I got exactly what I wanted.

    
The bookcase I refurbished myself, which you can see how I did in a past post. I think it fits in the room quite nicely.

I already had the giant Audrey Hepburn in my past room and had to keep it because I just like it so much.    
This piece was just a nice way to spruce up the heating and air unit.

 

My favorite new item is this chair. I love the idea of having a nice little chair to add some seating for a bedroom and this one is absolutely perfect. I looked many places to find the right one and finally stumbled apon this one at Home Goods.
   
 

3 thoughts on “Home Sweet Home

  1. Hi Alex,
    I have read a few of your posts and you are doing a great job!! I am glad your Dad told me you have a blog so I can follow along. I love what you did with your room. The painting turned out really good!
    Home Goods is one of my favorite places to go when I am looking for new items for our house. You never know what you will find!
    Take care.
    Love, Aunt Lynn

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

