Im Feelin’ Twenty…Just Twenty

It was recently my birthday and don’t get me wrong my birthday was great, but the age of 20 isn’t very exciting.  You are still a year away from being 21 and you have already been an adult for 2 years. I guess the biggest pro is that I am not longer a teenager and that’s probably a good thing. Being a teenager just sounds so young. Besides the fact that the number of the year isn’t that spectacular, I had a great time up in Bryce, Virginia.

My family and I stayed in a great little house in the woods with a great little fireplace and a bunch of fun little outdoor things to do around the area. We made s’mores, played a bunch of games at the house and even went zip lining at the resort nearby.  It was definitely a nice way to enter the years of no longer being a teen.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

