The Giant Pencil

A few weeks ago on what seemed the hottest weekend ever, my cousin and her boyfriend came to visit from Ohio. Being from around DC I tend to not take advantage of the fact that I live right next to some of the greatest monuments in the country. However with the help of the two tourists I had with me, I got to take full advantage of the city from a tourists perspective. We toured the White House, went to I believe 4 monuments, and the National History Museum all in one day. It was scorching hot and I thought we may die of heat exhaustion, but it was a great time and I was glad I could show them around. Anyone living in DC should take the time to visit the monuments every once in a while and enjoy what the city has to offer.

p4 ~ P.S. The outfit I am wearing in the first picture is a romper from Target (I love it by the way, it is so comfortable and fits very well) and my shoes are from Target also. ~

Leave a Reply

